Information for visitors

PLAN YOUR VISIT

COVID-19

Until further notice, Héritage Saint-Bernard and the City of Châteauguay require the collaboration of visitors in order to respect the employees on duty as well as the instructions issued by the public health authorities: 

  • À la suite des plus récentes annonces concernant les recommandations de la Santé publique ainsi que les balises gouvernementales, le port du masque n’est plus obligatoire, le choix de le porter demeure à la discrétion de chaque personne.
  • Les mesures qui sont en place quant au nettoyage et à la désinfection des lieux est maintenues.
  • Outdoor gatherings are permitted based on government guidelines.
  • The trails are completely open and no longer have access restrictions.
  • The organization reserves the right to adjust these health instructions according to the evolution of the pandemic.

Opening hours

The Pavillon de l'île is open daily from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
The trails are accessible from sunrise to sunset.

Wildlife refuge pricing

The Pavillon de l'île is open daily from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Access to the refuge faunique Marguerite-D’Youville must be purchased on site, at the Pavillon de l'île.
Expect possible line-ups on very busy days. No online ticketing.

Rules of Île Saint-Bernard and the wildlife refuge

Walking off trails

Pets or domestic animals

Biking

All terrain vehicles

Collection of plant species

Feeding animal (except small birds)

Camp fires

Camping

Drinking and/or carrying alcoholic beverages

Any boarding activity

How to get here

From Montréal

Mercier Bridge (towards Châteauguay) to the entrance to the City of Châteauguay. Cross the city on Saint-Jean-Baptiste Boulevard and turn right on René-Lévesque Boulevard. Junction A-30 O. - QC. 132 O. Direction Léry. At the 4th traffic light, take the slip road on the right Chemin Saint-Bernard, until the obligatory stop. Turn left on Notre-Dame Nord. Follow the instructions for the Pavillon de l'île / île Saint-Bernard.

De l’autoroute 30

Exit 35 - Chemin de la Rivière/boul. René-Lévesque

If you are coming from highway 30 W, take exit 35, then take the ramp on the right onto Ch. de la Haute-Rivière. At 1st traffic light turn left on René-Lévesque Boulevard. At 2nd traffic light, take the ramp on the right Chemin Saint-Bernard. Turn left at the stop sign onto Notre-Dame N. Follow the instructions for the Pavillon de l’île.

If you are coming from highway 30 E, take exit 35. At 1st traffic light, turn left onto Ch. De la Haute-Rivière. At 2nd traffic light, turn left on Boul. René-Lévesque. At the second light, turn rightonto boulevard de Léry. Continue on Ch. Saint-Bernard. Follow the directions to the Pavillon de l'île.

Contact us!

© 2022 All rights reserved to Héritage Saint-Bernard

Home    /    Site map 

EN

Information aux visiteurs

PLANIFIEZ VOTRE VISITE

Accès au refuge faunique

Le Pavillon de l’île est ouvert tous les jours de 9 h à 16 h.

Les accès pour le refuge faunique Marguerite-D’Youville doivent être achetés sur place, au Pavillon de l’île. Aucune billetterie en ligne.

Règlements de l'île Saint-Bernard et du refuge faunique

La circulation hors sentier

Les animaux domestiques

La circulation en bicyclette

La circulation en véhicule tout terrain

La cueillette d’espèces floristiques

Nourrir les animaux (sauf les oiseaux)

Les feux de camps

Le camping

La consommation et la possession de boissons alcoolisées

Toute activité de glisse

Comment s'y rendre

De Montréal

Pont Mercier (direction Châteauguay) jusqu’à l’entrée de la Ville de Châteauguay. Traversez la ville sur le boulevard Saint-Jean-Baptiste et tournez  à droite au boulevard René-Lévesque. Jonction A-30 O. – QC. 132 O. Direction Léry. Au 4e feu de circulation, prendre la bretelle à droite Chemin Saint-Bernard, jusqu’à l’arrêt obligatoire. Tourner à gauche sur Notre-Dame nord. Suivre les instructions pour le Pavillon de l’île / île Saint-Bernard.

De l’autoroute 30

Sortie 35 – Chemin de la Haute-Rivière/boul. René-Lévesque

Si vous venez de l’autoroute 30 O, prendre la sortie 35, ensuite prendre la bretelle à droite sur Ch. de la Haute-Rivière. Au 1er feu de circulation tourner à gauche sur le boulevard René-Lévesque. Au 2e feu de circulation, prendre la bretelle à droite Chemin Saint-Bernard. Tourner à gauche à l’arrêt sur Notre-Dame N. Suivre les instructions pour le Pavillon de l’île.

Si vous venez de l’autoroute 30 E, prendre la sortie 35. Au 1er feu de circulation, tourner à gauche sur Ch. De la Haute-Rivière. Au 2e feu de circulation, tourner à gauche sur Boul. René-Lévesque. À la deuxième lumière, prendre la bretelle de droite pour boulevard de Léry. Continuer sur Ch. Saint-Bernard. Suivre les instructions vers le Pavillon de l’île.

Contactez-nous !

© 2023 Tous les droits réservés à Héritage Saint-Bernard

Accueil    /    Plan du site 

FR_CA